A few weeks ago, Lisa and I met with a yarn rep named, Eve Ellsworth. She is a delightful lady and we had SO MUCH FUN! The yarn we ordered from Eve has arrived, in particular, a laceweight Yak yarn which is inexpressibly wonderful to knit. Lisa and I both ordered the yarn to knit a specific lace shawl. We opened our books, made copies of the needed charting, simplified what we needed (or so we thought) and got to work. All was well until Thursday of this week…then the bird pooh hit the fan…big time. I do solemnly swear never to use the word SIMPLE in any context ever again. The pattern is fine. There are no errors. I do owe Lisa big time for “SIMPLIFYING” the charting. Oh, how we struggled for FORTYEIGHT HOURS…until 10 pm last night. The charting is not mirror image or exactly symmetric. I have no idea how it works out…but it does…as long as I don’t try to make it easier. A humble heart…it’s a good thing to cultivate. Mea culpa, mea maxima culpa!

see the pinwheel shape in the lace?

At least when I go down or mess up, I go big. Today the sun is shining beautifully. Make sure you go outside and enjoy, get some…my cats certainly are all in the windows today:

Smidgen in the window this morning.

Take care and have a warm day!xox m.e.

