At this moment in time, this is just how I feel...

Sitting here in the studio at the end of today, life feels good.  It is getting dark outside.  My husband and son have left for their activities and I have a meeting in just a little bit.  We were busy today, with projects, with laughter, with counting, and best of all, we were busy in the company of friends.  This morning’s class was incredibly well-attended and not different from the runway of an airport with planes waiting for takeoff.  First in was Barb with her prayer shawl in progress…but with the yarn held double as per the directions the shawl just wasn’t drapey enough.  So we frogged and got her restarted, with a much better and softer result.  Then in came Bev with her EZ Baby Surprise Jacket.  Not as much frogging, just a little backtrack in time…sigh.  Poor Bev.  Then Rikki came in ready for the next step in her raglan top-down sweater…it was time to put the sleeves on waste yarn and join the front to back to create the torso…then she will knit in the round…YAY!  Rose came in next with her grandson, Anthony…and what a little darling he was the whole time he was here.  Rose is hard at work on an Aran Afghan.  She has completed three panels and now she is on a cable panel and getting the feel of things.  She came back this afternoon and is doing quite well…especially now that she can “read” the stitches in her work.  Yes, I am feeling very proud of Rose today.  Dona was last through the door with her Adult version of the EZ Surprise Jacket and it is an absolute masterpiece.  She is now getting ready to do the border and button holes.  I can hardly wait to see this on her!

I am loving this tea-towel project from the Holiday Interweave knits magazine.  It is very old-fashioned looking and was positively reviewed by every knitter who saw it today!  I will have a photo to share with you tomorrow.  JUST IN:  HOLIDAY 2010 VOGUE KNITTING…the new issues are here on the table at the studio for those of you who may be interested.  It is a GREAT  issue.  My favorite items were two sweaters, the poncho and all the scarves.  I do feel the issue lacked hat and sock patterns…and after all, these are quick knits that I love to always have on hand.

Speaking of on hand…I finally found those socks I began for my husband.  Shh!  I told no one that they were misplaced.   Definitely time to get back to those!  I am waffling on what yarn to use for my son’s balaclava…there really is so much to choose from here…all I know is that it has to be black and it has to be soft.

Time for me to run to the next thing on the agenda…do take care and I look forward to your next visit to Summit Yarn!xox M.E.

