Jean came in for a visit today with two completed Whipped scarves, a pair of mittens to donate to our Mitten Tree for local need, a completed Steelers intarsia hat and a new felted knitting bag.  She’s making me look slow — sheesh.  Actually, I am very proud of her and her ability to materialize the ideas she dreams up.  Here are the photos I took of her projects, so you can see some of what she has done:

Whipped in Schaefer's Nichole superwash wool

Whipped in Trekking XXL Red Tweed

a most impressive Steelers Intarsia hat and mittens...Wowsers!

For my part,  I have not accomplished much today.  I did get the new advent calendar directions all printed out for my knitting amusement.  I finally completed and blocked the class project that I began during  the History of Lace Knitting Class with Franklin Habit a few weeks ago.  I love it and can’t wait to wear this scarf.  Here are some photos…I did turn the last lace flower into a buttonhole, and knit a flower closure so this short scarf could be worn like a stylish neck-warmer…judge for yourself:

Jean was kind enough to model this...I only had to tackle her once in the parking lot to get it back! LOL...just kidding!

Better get back to my holiday knitting list and my advent calendar projects.  Have a lovely Sunday and I look forward to seeing you this week at Summit Yarn Studio!  take care, theHumanLoom

