Spent this morning with Dona Bauman who is cranking out those last few gifts. I helped her during classtime by grafting the border onto () for her mother. She is hard at work on a () for the very nice man who does her pedicures (I saw a photo of him…a very nice package indeed). And Wednesday, during her weekly private lesson we will try to plow through () for her son Alex.

I am up to wrapping all the items I have been amassing since this summer. Once the wrapping is done and the cards are written I will feel like I can breathe a sigh of relief.

I still have a balaclava to knit for my son and an annual pair of socks to knit for the huz…but they can be put off a little.

Suzy is dreaming stranded knitting dreams involving Silk Garden and a solid yarn. The two Don(n)a’s and I are going to start a sock club in January for stash reduction and foot warmth. What are you dreaming up for your post-holiday knits?

Take care and dream dreams of wool…xox theHumanLoom!

