A year ago I knit a pair of stranded white and black kitten mittens.  Lourdes recently decided to knit a pair and loved the experience as much as I did.  Then last week she found my stash of mitten books.  We all dream dreams about what we would do in our spare time…most of my dreams involve wool.  This past Friday night class we each picked a different pair of mittens from this book and a colorway.  Lourdes is working in taupe and burgundy, Debbie in navy and yellow and me in grey and baby blue.  As I was working on my pair today it was easy to remember how much I enjoyed that last pair.  I could knit hundreds of these.  I guess I’m just ocd enough to enjoy those charts and getting to the end of them.  I don’t know.

Will keep you updated with photos.  If you come in to see me I will be happy to show you the book.  There are also tons of extraordinary patterns for this type of mitten on Ravelry.  Take care and let me know:  What is your knitting Crack?  xox theHumanLoom

