Garter Stitch Mobius knit in one piece on a 40" circular needle from the middle out to the edges.

This is a pattern Patti Mac and I have been working on for about the past month.  She came to me awhile ago and said she would like to knit using this technique but that the explanations and directions were not clear.  After doing some research, there really isn’t much about this fun technique out there.  Given how much fun this is to knit and how many ways it could be used, as exemplified by both Candace Eisner Strick and Cat Bordhi, I thought I would post the pattern Patti and I have developed with a step-by-step tutorial.

PattiMac’sMobius This pattern has a photo tutorial (9 pages), with directions to knit this cowl either in Garter Stitch or Welt Stitch and edge/bind off as you choose (options given).  Just click on the highlighted words at the beginning of this paragraph and the compressed pdf will open for you.  Thanks to my son, Brian, for his help with the photography!

Take care and have a cozy weekend! TheHumanLoom and Summit Yarn Studio

