Martha's Shetland Wool Shawl

We had lots of visitors and phone calls today at Summit Yarn.  First in the door was my friend Kathy, who is working on the Arsenic & Old Lace KAL in ivory wool from the Brown Sheep Company and brought a completed alpaca mobius to show…just stunning!  Then Suzy came and had on her new Noro Kogirashi sweater (she used the Simple Summer Tweed top-down raglan pattern from Ravelry…awesome basic pattern that can be used dozens of ways…).

Suzy is a prolific Knitter!

Suzy models Kathy's Mobius for us! Thanks!

Lourdes finished yet another pair of mittens this past week…they are the same pattern as my blue/grey ones but in pink/grey instead…wish she would trade me…I just love the pink!

Lourdes' Pink Norwegian Mittens

We also sold out of our first shipment of Flounce today…two knitters, one in Michigan and another in Florida called and we are now Flounced Out until the next shipment arrives!  Who could have guessed it would be that popular?  I will be sure to post when the next shipment arrives.  If you are interested in this yarn please let me know as I am keeping a contact list for it!

Take care and have a cozy Sunday!  Next week’s square is typed and ready for publication…I think you will love it!  It is one of my favorites from this afghan design.  xox Mary Ellen and Summit Yarn

