Dona and I had an uneventful drive into NYC and arrived at the Hilton intact.  My son was already sending photos of the cats and of home before I ever even got to the highway.  I miss him, too.  I might miss my husband…nah.  Good luck to him, for 48 hours, he is the school teacher!  So far they finished Brian’s social studies tests and Brian finished his first semester with an A in Social Studies.  YAY!

Ewenice is holding the fort at Summit Yarn for a couple of days!

We put our stuff in a newly refurbished room and went downstairs to register for our classes.  On our way we saw several knitterati:  Jared Flood, Candace Eisner-Strick and Ann Hanson.  I keep looking for Franklin Habit, but I think Dolores has him cornered in the bar — there seemed to have been a very loud party in there and a I<3NYC  thong flying through the air!  At registration there were posters of past Vogue Knitting issues;  the vintage issue covers were my absolute favorites.

Dona says: "HI!" from VK LIVE!

We are both looking forward to class all day tomorrow and then the marketplace tomorrow night.  Take care and stay tuned for more!  Stay cozy and get your knit on this weekend!xox TheHumanLoom and Summit Yarn Studio

The Orange Tide helping me brush my teeth this morning!

