The photos for both the January Sock Club/KAL and the Arsenic & Old Lace KAL have been coming in to my absolute delight.  Jamie was first to finish her socks, followed by Donna Arnold and Chris Spatt.  I finished my pair late last evening just out of sheer grit, but they are done indeed.  Here are photos:

It took awhile for me to "get" what Donna meant by "Frankensock"...I love this and plan to emulate Donna's idea in the future.

Chris Spatt's Club Socks in Stormcloud Smoochie from Breat Adirondack Yarns.

My Rainbow Monkey Socks!

close-up of heel...I carried the pattern stitch down the heel just because I could...

Beverly came in and is cruising along on her Lucy Shawl.  She says it is easy to remember and a real pleasure to knit.

Bev's Lucy Shawl from Marion Foale yarn

Donna was also kind enough to model her Dale of Norway Shawl on Sunday…

Donna's Dale of Norway Shawl

Miriam, from The Netherlands not only received her yarn but plowed through the four published squares in no time flat (as has Corina)…yes, dears I watch your Blogs and enjoy them vey much!!!

Miriam's afghan in Bergere de France

The pattern for Wednesday’s block is all typed and saved.  I hope to proof it tonight or tomorrow.  Tonight I am going to attempt to ski so please think good thoughts and send protective vibes.  I would like my arms at least to remain intact.  For some reason they don’t let 47 year old women ski with the two year olds.  Why is that?  Have a wonderful night and I hope to be typing here in the studio tomorrow!  Yours in all things fiber and fun, TheHumanLoom and Summit Yarn

My family and I this past Sunday!

