Today the limited edition yarn from Cheryl Schaefer:  Wild Women of 2011, arrived here at the studio.  There are four colors:  Josephine Baker (my favorite), Calamity Jane (my favorite), Mae West (my favorite) and Janice Joplin (you get the idea…my favorite).  The yarns are available in two weights:  Anne, which is a light weight sock yarn perfect for warmer weather socks and lace knitting.  This yarn is Nikker’s personal favorite because it has just a kiss of mohair in it, not so that it is fuzzy, but enough so that it is extraordinarily soft.  This is the yarn I usually go to for my best lace-knitting projects.  My red Indiski Shawl (pattern by Galina Khmeleva) is made form this yarn which has proven to be durable, cat-proof and my most favorite possession.

The other yarn these colorways are available in is Nichole, a cushy sock weight yarn with awesome loft and great stitch definition.  I already have a pair on needles in Josephine Baker in this yarn (started last night at Tunkhannock knitting group, couldn’t help myself).  The colors are lush and I want to knit with every single one of them.

Here are the photos:

top: Janice Joplin; bottom: Mae West

top: Josephine Baker; bottom: Calamity Jane

Here are the not so wild but equally memorable Women I also have in stock at this time:

Anne, Nichole, and Heather yarns from Schaefer Yarns at Summit Yarn

Lisa and Chris have already been kind enough to preview the yarns for you and the reviews are:  Nichole is extra-schmooshy and the colors are bright and beautiful and they both love the “FEEL” of Anne tried to knock it to the floor so they could roll around in it…I did manage to prevent that from happening.  So come for a visit soon and I look forward to seeing you and the projects you are working on!

Take care and enjoy the great weather!  Loads of love, light and laughter always,

Mary Ellen and Summit Yarn Studio

