Today started a little earlier than usual with a visit from Donna McGranahan, who drove almost three hours from Bucks County, PA to dazzle me as usual with the yarns she represents.  I always enjoy our visits and always wish we had more time to spend together.  We have now sworn a pact to meet in Philadelphia for future classes at Loop Yarns.  That done we had tons of work to get down to.  Starting in May the featured yarn in our sock club kits will be Colinette Jitterbug.  I am SO EXCITED to announce this!  The colors are spectacular and will only be available in the kits for each month with patterns that are only available to members of this Summit Sock Club.  If you are interested please contact me at summityarnstudio@aol.com.  The cost per kit is only $30 plus shipping.  There are 10 places each month and kits are available one at a time…so you can purchase one or follow for as many months as you like.

One Skein of Zauberball Crazy Baby Cardigan, knit by Donna McGranahan

baby cardigan set This pattern took some hunting to turn up but here it is with links, corrections and everything you need.  Yarn is available at the studio…both Zauberball and Opal sock yarns, as well as a great selection of other yarns and buttons for those special little ones in your life.  We recently brought in Dale of Norway Baby Ull and some adorable baby books that are not to be missed!

Schoppel Yarns Flying Saucer yarn

Here is the rainbow colorway of the flying Saucer Yarn.  This is a photo of a photo, so something got lost in the translation but it was beautiful.  There are still six skeins remaining of this yarn and we are hoping for new colors this Autumn.

Lisa turned the heel on her Sweet Pea socks!

Lisa finished the cuff on her Sprung socks...the club sock for the month of March!

Lisa gets to visit with Eleanor today!

Jordan Spatt finished her first project...a beautiful cowl...keep on knitting Jordan!

Mimi the goat arrived at the racetrack this week...expect funny photos from Jamie...I love this goat!

The trees were sparkling like diamonds were scattered into them yesterday.

I had a great time furthering my ski-abilities yesterday…I took nine runs down my little slope and rode the ski lift with great success.  I am stupid-tired though.  I have to get back to knitting the square for tomorrow…I realized with a gasp today is Tuesday.  The pattern is edited but needs typing.  So, take care and I promise to get the post up earlier tomorrow.  With loads of love, light and laughter always, Mary Ellen and Summit Yarn

