Arsenic and Old Lace KAL/Square #9 -- Pettifer Pattern 1890's

Here is this week’s square for the KAL and I loved it.  I am also using this stitch pattern as the center of a Shetland Shawl of my own design.  This is fairly easy to remember…where I got snagged was at the sides trying to keep the pattern symmetry working.  The pattern as written has been tested knitted and works fine…I just always think I can remember more than I can.  That said, watch the side stitches…and count…and have fun!

Arsenic9 Just click on that word to the left at the beginning of this paragraph and the pdf will open for you knitting pleasure and amusement.  Please keep this as a conversation and email me with your thoughts, feelings, experiences and of course, photos…we all love to see each other’s work in this KAL.

Take care…time to go feed the growing son…he is so handsome and always hungry!

loads of love,  TheHumanLoom  ;-D

