Thank God for sudden flashes of brilliance…I just wish they came closer together.  I have a new design for a shawl (of any size…the knitter gets to choose) and Lisa has graciously agreed to test knit the new pattern.  She will be working it up in Pediboo yarn in a sweet raspberry color.  When I have the kinks worked out of the pattern it will be available for purchase here and in the Ravelry store.  I do also hope to offer sock patterns here as well.  I could really use a few 40 hour days.

The square for tomorrow is on needles and is a pattern I have used a bit.  It is my take on an old-fashioned knit/purl pattern and is so versatile.  I use it in lots of projects.  It is even more versatile because it is reversible.  I look forward to sharing it with you tomorrow!

FYI:  Summit Yarn Studio will be closed this Saturday for a family outing to celebrate my son’s 12th birthday.  I will be here on Sunday for regular hours and keep regular hours the rest of this week.

Take care and a word to the wise:  never pick up a bottle of cologne by the cap…you house will smell manly.

Mary Ellen and Summit Yarn Studio

 

