And so, our journey is nearly over.  After this week there are just five more weeks to go!  It makes me sad.  If there is something you would like to do next or for me to design next, please send a comment or email.  I absolutely live for design challenges!  That said:  here is some beautiful lace that knits up quick and is quite enjoyable.  When I have a few more hours in the day I will write the scarf pattern out for you using this stitch pattern!

Here is a photo of a swatch I did to turn this into a lovely scarf:

Really, all I did was add an edge at each side of the insertion so that the pattern read:  Seed 5, K1, YO, K2tog…pattern row on RS…SSK, YO, K1, Seed 5 for all right side rows, and all wrong side rows would read:  Seed 5, purl to last 5 sts, end seed 5.  The cast on for this scarf would be 37 stitches.

a dishcloth I turned into a cute square for a baby blanket or to use as a motif in just about anything.

I have been hard at work creating samples to show the incredible versatility of Pediboo yarn by Frog Tree Yarns.  The above square is often knit by local ladies as a washcloth.  They were kind enough to share the pattern with me because at first I thought I would like to do this in intarsia.  However, I think it looks adorable with the twist stitch used for the sheep’s fleece!  Here are some other things I have come up with using Pediboo:

close up of the sheep

Traditional crocheted Pineapple Square using a 3.50mm hook

Amy is hard at work on a pair of slippers using Magic Loop technique which she learned in microseconds!

and your daily dose of my beloved Nikkers:

Mommy, it is time for NO MORE COMPUTER!

My friend Lisa and I registered for Sock Summit 2011 today.  And we were side by side on two computers and lucky to get the classes we did.  We were right there the minute registration opened with classes closing right and left in front of us.  I don’t know how we got so lucky, but we got most of the classes we were looking for…good thing since we are flying all the way out to the west coast for this.  Can you imagine all that money for airfare and maybe not getting any classes!  That would have scorched me!  Anyway, so incredibly excited may be up most of the night from the adrenaline rush!  I have classes with Cookie A, Cat Bordhi, Franklin Habit and my much loved Clara Parkes!  Hooray!

Take care, must get back to work!  with loads of love, light and laughter always,  Mary Ellen and Summit Yarn

