Durga, my son's cat, posing with Fauxberry, a classic combination of colors without the classic pricetag!

 

I was able to finish knitting the sample and type up the pattern today, despite a complete lack of models being available for a photograph for the pattern.  Durga, my son’s cat, modeled under duress.  Your local yarn store will be able to order this pattern and the yarn (Pima Silk or Pima Cotton) for you.  A minimum order from this not-for-profit company is just one bag of yarn; so, even during this tricky time of year, your LYS will be able to get you all the supplies.  If for some reason they cannot, then call or email me and I will be happy to ship.

Now, I am back to work on my competition sock pattern for the Sock Summit 2011 Fleece to Foot competition.  Sorry, no photos as this is completely hush hush and I don’t want to jinx myself.

I did stop long enough to make dinner for my family and take a couple of cute photos of my Nikkers.  He had a scare today.  For whatever reason he decided he wanted to jump to the top of the fridge while I was cleaning it out and nearly landed in the freezer…he wound up hanging above my head, swaying in and out of the open freezer…it was a sight.  All we saw of him for a while after that were his ears looking down from the top of the kitchen cabinets…poor little baby.

Nikkers had a rough day but he is recovering now.

 

Take care! with love, light and laughter always, Mary Ellen and Summit Yarn  ;-D

 

