I will probably be spending most of this weekend in front of the computer typing patterns and editing.  The competition pattern is complete, typed and test-knit.  I sent it to my technical editor because I was so bleary I was worried I wouldn’t be able to spot the typos.  Today I finished 20% of the new Heirloom Baby Blanket (1 out of 5 skeins) and it is beautiful, REVERSIBLE and an easy to remember pattern that is effortless while still being interesting to knit.  I have hammered out the next sock pattern for the club and the theme is WAVES AND TIDES.

The end of July brings the trip out to Oregon to the Sock Summit 2011 and I AM SO EXCITED I CAN HARDLY BREATHE!  Stay tuned for details as they develop.  I have all kinds of great classes I am registered for.  If you are going, give a shout out in the comments section! ;-D 

I hope you are all enjoying the summer and its moods!  This tennis tournament today was great fun…the kids had a great time.  The parents, though, are more competitive than the kids.  It is always interesting to listen to parents root for their children.  We were supposed to go The Sedgewick Farms Tennis Club, which dates back to around the 1930’s.  It was…surprise…rainy today and we wound up at a Gold’s Gym instead.  All those muscles were really quite inspiring!

Take care and get2ntn!  with love, light and laughter always,

Mary Ellen

p.s.  Filigran and Franklin Habit’s latest knit stole will be arriving next week so be sure to stop in for yours!

a hooked rug I found a photo of somewhere....beautiful!

