This sweater, TINA’S SWEATER, is such a pleasurable knit and I highly recommend it to you all.  In just two days, I am about 18 rows away from finishing the first piece; a very quick and interesting knit.  The stitch pattern is easy to get in my memory but always check the beginning and ends of rows so the stitch count stays correct.  As always, with BMFA patterns, the pattern offers both written and charted options for the knitter IN COLOR and with perfect clarity.

this is the left back piece almost done...

 

a close-up view

 

Ardis finished her cotton summer sweater and found a beautiful clip earring to use as her closure!  Brilliant!

Ardis and her sweater...

Patty Mac stopped in for a visit and showed her newest Cat Bordhi Cowl.  Patty is calling it “Sharpei” because it looks like a Sharpei’s face!  The yarn is Times Remembered Alpaca (a company I adore and it will be at the NEPA fiber Festival this year so be sure to check them out…best alpaca prices there every year.)

Patty's Sharpei Cowl

And Miriam sent a photo of this week’s completed square, Arsenic and Old Lace Square #20: Lozenge Pattern:

Miriam's final square...YAY! GO NETHERLANDS!

 

And at Tunkhannock knitting group last night, Cecily modeled her finished hand-spun sweater and it is just amazing.  She spun a fine two-ply, held it doubled and knit the sweater on US10 needles:

Cecily and her sweater...just try getting her to stand still for a photo!

 

And the CUTENESS for today is my beloved Smidgen, who is nearly impossible to photograph well because she is all black.  Today she posed and was the beauty I know her to be:

Smidgen says: Good Morning!

 

Take care.  Keep your fingers crossed for me please.  Today is the last day for pattern submissions in the Design for Glory Contest for Sock Summit 2011.  I would be thrilled to just make it into one of the patterns that then gets voted on…will keep you posted.  Please go check out Sock Summit 2011…it is just two weeks away and I am so excited, I can hardly wait!

with love, laughter and light always,  Mary Ellen and Summit Yarn

p.s.– please friend me on Ravelry, I am “TheHumanLoom”  ;-D

 

