Today has been busy. I’m still putting together Flock Wooligan kits and they are beautiful! I made it to the halfway point of Alcyone and am measuring the yarn weight so I can get the most out of this ball of yarn.

Meanwhile, all week I have been mooning over the Live Oak Shawlette pattern in my copy of the Fall 2011 Knitscene. While organizing my to do pile, I came across a sample skein of Juniper Moon Farm Findley. This is a new yarn coming in late August, 50% merino 50% silk. One 100 gram skein has 798 yards and will have a great price point! Now, I am just a few rows from the beginning of the leaf lace and it is a great pattern. The yarn? Soft hand, lustrous sheen, strong and perfect stitch definition. TOTAL WOW. I will have the shawl at the studio next week for you to stop by and see.

A reminder: all Debbie Bliss is 50% off SRP and Elsbeth Lavold Silky Wool is also 50% off so we can all make our color choices before August 1st when the Stephen West KAL begins.

We saw the last Harry Potter movie today…I cried at the end. I hate to see this chapter come to a close.

photos tomorrow!
with love, laughter and light always,
Mary Ellen and Summit Yarn

20110716-063738.jpg

20110716-111722.jpg

