Lisa and I are sitting here in the Charlotte, NC airport terminal waiting for our connection to Portland, OR. So far everything has been easy and uneventful. I will upload today’s photos from my phone later as I do not have a clue how to upload photos from the iPad. If you know please leave the info in the comments.

Lisa is knitting on her Goddess Stitch Shawl and I am nearly done with Celaeno…torn between that and rereading “The Name of the Wind” before I begin its sequel.

I have hand-knit goodies for the “baby shower” for Eloise at the Sock Summit…mittens, hats, scarves, and baby socks for a clothing bank in the Pacific Northwest. My sincerest thanks to all the knitters of Summit Yarn for making this sizable donation possible. I will photograph it once I get to my room in Oregon so you can all see the scope of what is being donated to needy children in the Pacific NW. YAY!

Tomorrow there is a six hour class with Cookie A and then the Market Place opens at 4:30. It was much harder packing my yarn and knitting supplies than it was to pack my clothes for this trip.

Take care and check back later for photos: some Ravelry picks for this week so far, some knitting and just some of Lisa’s beautiful garden which i was able to spend some time photographing this morning.

with love and light, Mary Ellen

