It has been awhile since I added a new pattern to my online Ravelry store.  It really does take a bit of courage and moxi to put myself out into the world like this, but the knitters here test knit and loved this pattern…so I make an offering to you.  There have been a couple of requests for my sock patterns.  This will be the first.  The stitch pattern is NOT bobble/popcorns or nupps.  It is worked as you go and does not require you to flip the fabric back and forth to form the buds.  I LOVE THIS feature of this stitch pattern and I hope you will too.  I have a baker’s dozen of new patterns for you, which I will offer later as an eBook, but will offer them singly first to test the waters.

The same sock two ways: in a solid color of Pediboo and in stranded knitting (only at the cuff) in Colinette Jitterbug Java Plum.

close-up of two-color cuff

Solid color cuff in Pediboo by Frog Tree Yarns

Budding Vines is inspired by my son’s vegetable garden which is currently running amok with vines, buds and reaching curlicues everywhere.  To find what he has grown we have to  under leaves and almost crawl along the ground.  It is beautiful and I love pulling up to it everyday as I come into the the studio.  For me, it is an endless source of inspiration.  These socks are part of that and I have my fingers crossed.

Budding Vine Socks Purchase Now Link

The above link will enable you to purchase the pattern here (click on the above buy now button and your computer will link you to purchase the pattern using Pay Pal) and the pattern is definitely available in my online Ravelry Pattern Store.

Have a great day!  I have more to blog later…so stay tuned!  with light, love and laughter, Mary Ellen

