I am always looking for inspiration so I regularly go through the most recent uploads to Ravelry.  Sometimes I find that inspiration, other times I find great patterns I can’t believe are free, I find patterns I know one or more of my customers would love, and I often find gems that it seems more people should just know about.  In no particular order are the most recent Finds:

This is an Artyarns KAL by Iris Schrier. The first 23 rows are posted. Once you post a photo of part one knit in any Artyarns yarn then you will receive part two.

 

Close up of the Undulating Leaves Shawl

 

Here is my part one. This is a lovely design which increases to the middle without the increases being obvious.

 

and your daily dose of cute:

Sinfonia below and Nikkers is king of the mountain (knee).

 

Be sure to go to the Artyarns website and check out the knit-a-long (KAL).  I took graph paper and charted the first 23 rows.  Just doing that enabled me to see where the pattern was going.  At least I can work to the middle of the scarf for now.  Stop by and see for yourself…

loads of love, light and laughter always,  Mary Ellen

