We got up this morning at 5:30 a.m. for an American Airlines confirmed flight booked through Travelocity that was supposed to leave at 7:40 a.m., and went to the airport. Husband drops us off at the door and goes to park the car. He says to go check in at American Airlines. Okay. I can read even at am absurdly early hour. There is not any check in sign for AAirlines. So, I ask: where is their counter? Oh, they don’t fly out of this airport anymore. Let’s see if they rebooked you on us…nope. Go check the other counter may you got rebooked with them.

I go to the next counter and nope not booked with them either. This airlines is happy HAPPY to rebook us to our destination for a mere $2000 or get us to our connection in Chicago for $4000. I am not making this up…not capable of that kind of thought process so early in the morning.

Husband now on the scene and his eyes are bulging in a rather unspeakable way…when I suggest a “staycation” he looks worse. May we should call the airlines and see what can be done. At this point, probably because it is obscenely early, I have resigned myself to whatever our fate is going to be. I get and agent on the phone and hand said phone to husband. Somehow, we are getting rebooked and all seems well.

I’ll let you know later if rhis works. :-/

20111125-112939.jpg

20111125-112946.jpg

