As many of you know there are storewide markdowns here at Summit Yarn.  Debbie Bliss is $4.50-$7 a ball depending on which of her yarns you are wanting.  Elsbeth Lavold is marked down to $4 a skein.  Cotton is a rock bottom prices.  There is a current special on Flounce.  This yarn retails for $12 for plain and $14 for metallic…however, for my customers paying with cash it is $10 a ball.

We had a fabulous week here.  Wednesday was my birthday and Pat, Chris, Suzy and Alicia all came in to celebrate, among others.  The good wishes on facebook and twitter were overwhelming and sweet.  I especially loved the two ecards and the two photos of really buff young studs (it’s artwork right?).  Chris’s glow in the dark sheep are on my collection of stuff in my room…I tried to photograph them in the dark but it didn’t work so well.  Here is a photo in the light:

the cats are completely confused by these but can not get to them...

 

The L’Occitane lavendar soap and scrubby (thank you VERY MUCH Suzy) are in my shower for frequently needed aromatherapy.  And the flowers Pat brought are proudly displayed in my favorite Mickey Mouse vase (yes, I am a Disneyphile).

 

my favorite color combos...

 

Did I mention Debbie Bliss Yarns are on sale?  I even cleaned up the shelves so it doesn’t look like yarn vomit:

The left side of the cashmerino aran...

 

the right side of the cashmerino aran...there is also Alpaca Silk (bulky wieght) and Cashmerino DK and Baby Casherino...mmmmmmmmm Yum!

 

and your daily dose of cute:

Shh! Nikkers loves Sinfonia...she's not so agreeable though...

 

XOX  Mary Ellen aka Knitzilla

 

 

 

