These kits contain one of my most personal designs ever–Hearten. This is a hooded stole done in simple rope cables and heart-shaped lace….bobbles optional. The design is being used by Frog Tree Yarns to support the Stitch Red Project to fight Heart disease and will be featured in a future ad by Jimmy Beans Wool in knitting magazines.

The design was inspired by a family trip to the Statue of Liberty nearly a year ago. It was so cold I babushkad my head with my shawl. I thought my ears were going to freeze and fall off. This design is my fashionable answer to that previously unfashionable moment. The hood is a drapey Jane Eyre still hood attached to a rectangular stole with vertical stitch pattern. This is a wonderfully versatile design that can be worn any number of ways and transition your wardrobe from one season to the next.

The garment is knit from the front of the hood back so you can make the stole as big as you like. Here is a photo:

20120203-092951.jpg

20120203-093004.jpg

