It has taken me two full weeks to come up with a response to “Oeste”. Mr. West has great potential as a designer but seems to be stuck on the triangle. While his February deaign for the shawl club received 5 star reviews, there were only 13 votes. He was thoughtful about making a portable knit-gathering friendly piece. Only 51 people made or attempted this last design. For both Jamie and I, it was a no go.

Arrorway was lovely, albeit simplistic. I feel Mr. West has SO MUCH more to offer as a designer. Jamie finished hers. I had a deadline to meet with a customer and am still at it.

However, Jamie and I both knit the beautiful “Color Affection” this month instead of the February design and the results are spectacular (photos coming soon). This pattern is still on Ravelry’s Top 20 list and deserves to be there. Make sure to check it out!

20120304-092414.jpg

