Yesterday I finished typing “The Angel”, a new pattern and new concept for how to knit a sweater.  Suzy has been kind enough to test knit and Frog Tree has accepted the pattern.  There is a second version in process with Elena test knitting that one.  Chris has also inspired yet a third version.  Basically, the concept of this sweater allows you to knit any shape sweater with PROPER ARMHOLES and with proper fit through the body.  I am nervous and hopeful about how this sweater will be received at yarn market, TNNA.

I am test knitting two sample of a vest by Lisa Ellis, called: Royal Cables in another yarn by Frog Tree, called: Meriboo.  This is a machine washable yarn that can function as either a DK weight yarn or (because of its wonderful loft) a light weight worsted yarn.  It is merino wool and bamboo and wonderful all over.  This is a fun pattern, and yes, I would tweak it if I were knitting it for myself — why not avoid sewing whenever possible?  However, the pattern is clear and well-written and without errors – so it gets a five needles UP review from me.

I will be open this Saturday from 10:15 to 2 pm and closed Sunday and Monday to spend some time with my family.  I look forward to seeing you Saturday, remember that is the last day for this week’s EWETOPIA special.  HAVE A relaxing Memorial Day weekend!

hugs and sunshine, Mary Ellen and Summit Yarn

