Jan Deveney and I have been designing a new pattern–a baby pod in two sizes, preemie and newborn. We are hoping to have photos and directions later this week. Also up to be typed are a new reversible cable scarf, a hat, a cable headband/ear warmer and a one ball scarf pattern.

I had a funny story for you all but I guess the mad cow has set in. I did get some funny looks from people while my son was at tennis lesson. I was photographing a basket of yarn, a scarf and hat on a snow-laden bush. The sunlight caught the paillettes on the yarn so it looked like glistening new-fallen snow.

We have a new shipment of Pagewood Farms hand dyed sock yarn — Peacock colors–just stunning. A box also came from Brown Sheep but I had to run out the door before opening it. We have the newest color of Kauni and for anyone who likes lace weight and rainbows…well you will have to come see for yourself! We also got in som stranded hat patterns by Ruth Sorenson, a capelet, and a beginner’s sweater pattern. Busy day. Went by very fast!

Completed four ideas for the Knitty Templeton Square contest and have three other ideas on needles.

Take care and stay Light!
M.E.

20130102-215024.jpg

20130102-215126.jpg

20130102-215139.jpg

