I have a new idea for a sock pattern. It involves a simple K2P2 rib, a 9 stitch EASY lace panel and a twist. It can be knit from the toe up or the cuff down. I will provide guidance for both. This weeks assignment is to complete your cuff or toe. I am working on a 20 round K1tblP1 cuff. Then I will do a toe from the other end of my ball. You may do a cuff or heel of your choice.

You will need 375 yards of sock yarn and needles to give you a gauge of 7 sts= 1 inch in Stockinette Stitch. You will want a yarn that will show the lace panel (I swear it is just a four row lace pattern).

CUFF: Cast on 56 sts and *k1 tbl, p1; repeat from * for 20 rounds. Work one more round but do kfb in the first st (57 sts).

OR

TOE: using Judy’s magic cast on, cast on 24 Sts (12 on each needle), knit one round.
Rnd 1: k1, kfb, knit to last 3sts of ndl 1, kfb, k2; repeat on ndl 2
Rnd 2: KNIT

Repeat Rnds 1 & 2 until there are 56 sts then work one more round so needle 1 has 29 sts (make a kfb in the second stitch) for 57 sts total.

You will be ready for the next section after all this! ;-D
See you in a week for installment number two!
xx M.E. and Summit Yarn Studio

